How Are We Doing?

What is it like to shop at Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga? We invite you to learn what our customers have to say here. These testimonials come from a variety of customers, many of whom have been shopping with us for a few years.

We invite you to take some time to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own one day!

Customer Lobby
1113 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Satisfied customer 20 Apr 2019
I received several very nice e-mails from Village VW regarding my 2014 diesel Passat to see if I would be interested in trading for a newer VW. I went to the dealership on Monday afternoon, April 15, and, after very cordial conversations with Brian Johnson, Jim Graves and Lynn Wood, we came to an a...greement to trade my Passat for a "Loaded" Tiguan. I also met with Chris Hayden to discuss financing the new car and was very impressed and pleased with all of his assistance in arranging my financing. Around 5 that afternoon, I drove off the lot with my new Tiguan. On Wednesday morning, I returned to Village VW to give them the title and second key to my Passat. I was also able to meet with Lynn Wood and received invaluable help in learning how to "deal with" several of the many features of my new Tiguan. I also went to the parts department and ordered a set of "windshields" for the doors on my Tiguan. I don't remember the name of the gentleman who helped me in this order but he was equally as courteous and cordial as everyone else had been in this process of buying my new car. I went back to Village VW on Friday morning for an appointment I had made with Charolene Smith in the service department and they installed the "windshields' on my new car. I could not have been happier with this entire week of help from all of the great staff of individuals I worked with at Village VW and I can't recommend this dealership highly enough. In most surveys, ratings are from 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest. Insofar as I am concerned, 10 is not high enough for the personnel at Village VW, And I so look forward to having my new car serviced during the many years I anticipate driving this new Tiguan. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
tcscpa 18 Apr 2019
This is our third new car purchase from Village VW and our sales person Smitty. The reason are quite simple. The previous two went very well and this one was even better. No pressure, questions answered directly, very smooth purchase experience and most importantly great value for my purchase dollar...s. I have sent so many friends there I should be on their payroll. Go see Smitty and pick up your VW today. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
chdavis76 18 Apr 2019
My husband and I were so relieved by how transparent everyone was through the entire process of purchasing our new vehicle. Lynn was a joy to work with. She was efficient while still ensuring thorough customer care. We left understanding exactly how the lovely features worked and ready to enjoy our ...Tiguan from the moment we drove off the lot. We were impressed that we didn’t encounter a single dealership “trick” or gimmick trying to be pulled. You could tell that Lynn was genuinely helping purchase exactly the car we wanted for the price that we were comfortable paying. Chris Hayden made the financing quick and efficient while still being friendly and transparent regarding every single line item. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Viv2604 15 Apr 2019
Just got my new 2019 Tiguan SEL and all I can say is “ love it ? rides like a dream, reliable and stylish. Thanks VIllage VW.
5 rate
DealerRater
Atlas2019 09 Apr 2019
Ask for Katie when you go to Village Volkswagen! She was so helpful and not pushy at all. I wanted to look at the new Atlas and she showed me all the different options and packages. She answered all my questions. In the past when I've bought new cars, I always thought it was a hassle, but Katie ...made it stress free. Katie was a pleasure and a joy to work with. I highly recommend her. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Satisfied customer 06 Apr 2019
On Saturday, March30, I took my 2014 VW Passat in for the 50,000 mile service. I had made my appointment with Jacob Widener but he was not scheduled to work on the Saturday I took my car in so I was helped by Charolene Smith. During the service, it was discovered that I had an exhaust part that ne...eded replacing--and it was still under warranty. Charolene told me the part had to be ordered and she would call me when it was in. I heard from Charolene on Wednesday, April 3, that the part was in so I scheduled to take my care in on Friday, April 5. I had been told it would take about 2 hours to do the work..During my stay in the very comfortable waiting area, I had some wonderful hot popcorn--my favorite vegetable--along with a diet coke. To my delight, the work on my car took just over 1 1/2 hours so I was able to leave well ahead of the 2 hours I had anticipated having to wait. During the time I was waiting, I was informed both by Jacob and Charolene of the progress being made on my repairs. When my car was ready for me to leave, Charolene went over everything that had been done on my car and I left feeling well informed on what had been done as well as being confident that I would have no other problems with the exhaust work that had been done. I so greatly appreciate the work done by the individuals in the service department who fixed my care but also the assistance I received from both Charolene and Jacob. And yes, I would highly recommend Village Volkswagen for any auto repairs needed. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
VWMike 01 Apr 2019
We needed to add Adblue while towing our trailer through Tennessee, and called Village Volkswagen. Jacob answered our phone call and told us to come in. Jacob, and service tech, Jacob were so helpful! They had us back on the road quickly. Many thanks for awesome service folks!
5 rate
DealerRater
Vadim G 01 Apr 2019
I live in Atlanta , found the car online, spoke with Jeff Lynch (sales) and Robert Rumfelt (finance) over the phone, sent my information and they handled everything for me. When I arrived at Chattanooga the car was spotless, ready for test drive, documents ready to be sign and everything was done in... less than an hour. I can't thank them enough ! Absolutely perfect ! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
marciamac70 29 Mar 2019
We were helped in a timely, friendly and efficient manner. Our car was serviced for 100,000 miles and we were on our way again in a relatively short amount of time.
5 rate
Cars.com
Bikeler 29 Mar 2019
I purchased a 2011 VW Golf from Smitty at VOLKSWAGEN of Chattanoona back in 2011. When it was in accident I went back purchased a newer Golf from them. Smitty found me exactly what I wanted, treated me great and made it an enjoyable experience. I am loving my new car. Our next car will come from the...re also. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.